# How to delete published posts through Publer

You can delete your **already published** social media posts through Publer in only a few steps. This is currently possible for Facebook Pages, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google Business Profiles, Threads and YouTube. The other social networks don't support this action due to API limitations.

This action will permanently delete the posts from the social networks, however, they will remain in Publer for as long as you need them.

Note: You can also choose to delete/remove the posts from your Publer workspace, without deleting them from the social networks, by clicking on the **Delete** button, not the bin icon. For further assistance, make sure to follow the steps [here.](https://help.publer.io/en/article/how-to-removedelete-posts-from-my-workspace-7jhiuk/?bust=1702916534662)

# Deleting Published Social Media Posts

Note: At the moment, it's not possible to delete all published posts at once due to technical limitations.

To **permanently** delete your published posts directly through Publer:

- Go to the **Calendar** tab and choose the **Feed View** .

- Filter by **Published**.
- Filter by the social account to find the post you want to delete.
- Then, click on **red bin icon** at the bottom of the post, to **permanently** delete the post from the social account.

- Click on **Confirm** to permanently delete the post from the social account.

As soon as the post is **deleted**, you won't be able to do anything else to it. However, it will remain in Publer for as long as you decide to keep it, in case you want to reuse it again in the future. If you want to delete it from your Publer workspace as well, you can follow the steps [here](https://help.publer.io/en/article/how-to-removedelete-posts-from-my-workspace-7jhiuk/?bust=1702916534662).

Learn more about all the ways you can [manage](https://publer.com/help/en/article/how-to-manage-published-posts-from-within-publer-t24mde/) your posts from within Publer.

### Keep in mind:
- You need to reauthorize your Threads connection to delete your Threads posts within Publer. Make sure to follow the steps [here](https://publer.com/help/en/article/how-to-reauthenticatereauthorize-social-accounts-on-publer-1hzx0kx/).
- You can also choose to delete/remove the posts from your Publer workspace, without deleting them from the social networks, by clicking on the **Delete** button, not the bin icon. For further assistance make sure to follow the steps [here](https://help.publer.io/en/article/how-to-removedelete-posts-from-my-workspace-7jhiuk/?bust=1702916534662).

Don't have a Publer account?  
Publer makes it easy to create, schedule, and manage content that generates results. Join 500K+ social media managers, marketing agencies, and global brands. [**Join Publer today!**](https://app.publer.com/users/sign_up)

Updated on: 08/07/2025
